Avalon Mall Shopping Spree!

I spent the day yesterday begging and begging Brandon to go to the mall with me, with all of my cries going unheard. Finally, at suppertime, Kayla (my roommate/bffl!) finally said that she would go with me! ๐Ÿ˜€ I was super pumped, because Tuesday is my slack day, so I get lots of time to just relax and do whatever, and I usually go to the mall on either tuesday or thursday, because it’s a lot less packed, and the sales are a lot less picked-over.

So after supper, we got ready and headed to the metrobus stop, where it actually came on time for once!

To be honest, I wasn’t really in a CLOTHING shopping mood moreso than an accessory/makeup shopping mood, however I got some GREAT STUFF. ๐Ÿ™‚

BOOTLEGGER

I don’t regularly shop at bootlegger, but whenever I do, I get KILLER deals.
So last night, I tried on a pair of pants inย  a smaller than regular size, AND they fit, AND they were super comfy.

AND. they were ten bucks! score.
they’re a straight leg distressed jean. They’re just kind of your everyday thing, but I was super excited about them.

BLUENOTES

I really felt like jeans that were THAT good of a deal really deserved new tank tops to go with them, because they’re a really great summer jean.

I got four in grey, pink, lime green and teal for ten dollars each! ๐Ÿ™‚

ICING

I was looking at their eyeshadow pallettes, but I decided against it, considering I’m getting an 88 pallette coming in the mail sooooooon from starsmakeuphaven.

So, I settled on just getting a new Key necklace since I broke mine when Iwas home for break last week.
(to be fair, it was pretty poor quality, so I couldn’t expect much more.)

LAWTON’S DRUGS

I think this is the one I’m the most excited about.
I had to go there to buy a new foundation (I use Maybelline’s dream liquid mousse. Thankfully, we don’t have mac here, or I would be buying that place up.ย  anyways. I accidentally bought a shade WAY too dark for my skintone, so I had to buy a new one, and decided to save the unused one for summer!ย  I used it today and it turned out good, so I’m happy about that.
anyways. on to the new object of my affection.
SINFUL COLORS PROFESSIONAL
this is the absolute best nailpolish for 4 dollars you will EVER EVER EVER use.
It went on really well in just ONE coat it was completely opaque. I put a topcoat on it just to keep it from chipping, but it’s shiny anyways, so you definately don’t NEED one. I just like mine to be extra long-lasting.

It’s fermaldehyde free, also. It says so on the back in several different languages. ๐Ÿ™‚
The shade I bought it in is called ruby ruby, and it looks like this:

Don’t mind the stuff on the cuticles, I did it on my bus ride home. (which took one hour. I could have easily walked it in 20 minutes. lord.)

ANYWAYS. It’s absolutely the best thing ever in my opinion at this point in time.It was only FOUR DOLLARS!!ย  I couldn’t believe it. I LOVE this product. everybody go buy it, it comes in SO many colors, and sparkles, and of course nude. It’s wonderful.ย  I have no idea why anybody would pay like, 12 dollars a bottle for OPI when they could get this at the drugstore for one third of the price. A-MA-ZING.

Other random facts of today:

  • Some of the girls in my math class are so rude to my professor. Come on, he’s cute and little and old and asian.Why do you try to annoy him!?
  • Because of their rudeness I have my assignment for next week finished.
  • Cupcake of the day is Koala Bear Cupcakes
  • I still haven’t unpacked my bag from last week.

tomorrow is thursday! one of the best days of the week, next to friday!

sleep well!
xx,

Kristen.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

