5 Random Facts Tag!

So this is my very first Tag post of the blogging world! How exciting.

As you may or may not know, I’m a huge fan of Juicystar07. She’s a young blogger/vlogger/beauty guru around my age – I’m a freshman in University and I think she’s a Junior/Senior in Highschool,  – I’m not sure, she’s trying to graduate early. ANYWAYS. Nevertheless, when I saw this tag on her blog, I decided to do this tag as well! I actually did a similar post over at my other blog on Xanga, but it had 171 facts, I just wrote them up one day when I was bored in english class last year. I’m going to try to come up with NEW random facts for this one, though.

Random Fact #1:
I’ve always been better at memorizing formulas and applying them rather than memorizing facts. Like, I felt a lot more comfortable in Physics class where I could have a formula sheet than in Biology where it was simply just MEMORIZATION. Then Chemistry was just a horrible, horrible experience when I had to combine BOTH. It confused me a LOT. Ironically, the worst class that I had was Pre-Calculus (Math 3207.) I struggled ALL YEAR LONG with it, and near the end of the year, I sort of just gave up on the whole idea so that I could just write during class. Sad but true, but the only reason why I actually passed the course is because I went to a peer tutor for the last two weeks of class so that they could help me finish my final assignment. I did all of the hard work on the assignment and then my partner copied my answers, but I quite honestly didn’t care if he did or not, as long as I just passed the course. I got an 87 on the assignment which gave me my passing mark of 55%!

Random Fact #2:
When I was four, my mom enrolled me in a “Music for Young Children” Class. It was like, you went to the class with your parent, so it was kind of like your parent was learning the music too, so you essentially had two music teachers, the one that taught you music at class, and then your parents, who would help you with your music at home. My music teacher was SO AWESOME, she was so nice, and I’m still always really happy to see her around town when I’m at home. Anyways, At the time, I was about four years old, and I was the only girl in the whole class with five other boys!! It was actually pretty fun, cause I ALWAYS got to be the pink thing. they were always blue and I always got pink, like if we were playing a game or something. At the time, especially when I started getting older around eight or nine, I REALLY hated that my parents made me take piano lessons, but now I’m super happy that they did , because now I’m doing a focus in music for my degree!

Random fact #3
I didn’t get my ears pierced until I was 16 years old!
Actually, that’s a lie – I pierced them when I was about seven because Alexa had hers pierced,  but I was too young to take care of them myself, and my mom was working shift work at the hospital – which meant she was gone during the morning when I woke up or the night when I went to bed, and my dad had no idea about cleaning piercings, which led my piercing to get infected!! so I had to take them out.
However, I got my ears pierced after I got earrings for christmas and my aunt insisted that instead of returning the gift, I had to get my ears pierced. I was actually kind of glad to get them pierced, because I always looked upon people who had their ears pierced with envy, because they had a whole section of jewelry that they could buy and I couldn’t. It also made opening presents a nerve-wrecking experience, as I was always afraid that someone gave me earrings, which happened a LOT, especially with people who were not very close to me. SO, it was a huge relief, however now, they got infected again so I haven’t worn earrings in FOREVER, but I just put some in and they still go through, so that’s a good sign! 🙂

Random Fact #4:
When I was in the second grade, I had gotten to sit next to Alexa all year and then my teacher made me move and sit next to this really, really mean girl names Wummi. She was absolutely the meanest girl EVER. She used to bully me into letting her use my favorite cow pencil every day because it made her write better, and she told me that I wasn’t allowed to wear dresses. I don’t know why. Anyways, that was  an extremely traumatizing event in my life. I even CRIED when the teacher moved me. I cried and cried and cried and cried, and Alexa made me a hat made out of tinfoil to make me feel better, but I cried some more. It was a bad, bad day when she made me sit next to Wummi.

Random Fact #5:
When I was a kid, my mom worked at McDonald’s, and then she was a secretary at the hospital before she got her normal 8-4 job in the X-ray Clinic. This meant that she used to go to work at really random times, leaving my dad to babysit sometimes. Whenever my Mom would be gone for work for night shifts, she would sleep in the day, and my brother, dad and I would have a Pizza Weekend, where we would order a MASSIVE pizza from donnini’s on friday and eat it for EVERY MEAL  until sunday when my mom was done her night shifts. I lived for pizza weekends back then. We would also have Mario Tennis Tournaments, which were awesome. Also, my dad would sing  us Simon and Garfunkel songs before bed instead of a bedtime story.

Post your five random facts and link them back in the comments! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

