May 3rd, 2010

Today was probably the first day of all the days that I’ve been home that I wasn’t completely bored out of my tree! I got up at 8:00 this morning and got a shower to get ready for the memorial service at the school. Thankfully, while I was in the shower, my dad called the dentist and was able to get me an appointment first thing in the morning before the service! I found out that I have a tooth infection, so the dentist prescribed me some antibiotics and i was on my way.

I went to pick Kayla up for the memorial service when I was finished at the dentist.  I wasn’t as close with Denika as many of the people at the memorial today, but I’m glad that I got the chance to work with her. There were so many people at the memorial that were touched by her life today, it was overwhelming. The service was absolutely beautiful. It’s amazing how such a large, versatile community can come together at a time like this, and it really showed through the service. Sometimes, teenagers can be harsh. High school is full of silly drama, but everybody saw through that, and supported each other through such a rough time. Rest in peace, Denika. You are certainly loved and missed.

After the service, I went to get my prescription filled, at which point I landed a babysitting job for the week! Cheers to having something to do this week! When I got home, I took a nap, my grandparents came for a visit, I went out to supper with my family and Brandon came over! We didn’t do much of anything tonight, because of the fact that my tooth is still aching, but I’m hoping to make some cupcakes in the near future…. I’ll take pictures!

Off to bed for another night on the couch. Yay for toothaches!

xx,

Kristen

Leave a comment

Filed under BEDM, Life, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

